The dlr Shine Strong Poetry Award

Date: Sunday March 25th
Venue: Studio Theatre, dlr LexIcon
Time: 2pm

The dlr Shine Strong Poetry Award is presented annually to the author of the best first collection of poems published by an Irish poet in the previous year. 

The Award is part of the Poetry Now programme at the Festival.

The Award serves to recognise the promise and achievement of both English and Irish language poets. First collections published in English or Irish by Irish writers within the calendar year 2017 are eligible. 

The closing date is Thursday November 30th 2017. 

The Shine Strong Award is awarded in memory of Rupert and Eithne Strong and is made possible by the generous support of Shine, the national organisation dedicated to upholding the rights and addressing the needs of all those affected by mental ill health. 

For and entry form click here.